My love for you…

You threw away my love like cold pizza
There, it lay like an unwanted piece of shit.
Once again your nonchalance murdered
My yearning for your love and attention,
And I die a thousand death deep inside my heart.

You hurl accusations at me,
Pacing up and down the hallway,
Counting my flaws one by one,
Swearing hard that I ruined your life,
Making me wonder what went wrong in our love.

We sit face to face before the mediator at court
And you want a divorce, a riddance from me.
Telling them that I’m not a ‘marriage material’
Claiming that I never loved you, followed by
The bitter words of exchange between the lawyers.

I had tried a lot to be worthy of you, your love.
But had you ever thought how I could live without you.
‘Cause I gave you all of me, for my mind and soul had
Never been mine like the way it belonged to you.
You may stay ignorant of the fact that I love you
With all my might and I’m incomplete without you.

It’s been said that sometimes love is not just
Enough for a marriage to be successful.
It needs compatibility and chemistry.
And what shall I do to make you realize
That my life is void without your presence
And I don’t know another way to live my life.

May be one day you could recognise my love for you.
One day you will be convinced of the fact that
Your absence consumes my wish to live and laugh,
And I would wait for that one day to come
Even it would take centuries and more.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Longreads

The best longform stories on the web

കൽപകം

ഗ്രിഗോബിസ് താഴ്വരയിലെ ഭ്രാന്തൻ എഴുത്തുകാരൻ...!!

BeingChatterjee

Reviews. Rants. This. That. And Everything In Between,.

My Experiments with Life

Journey of a confused soul..

vazhiyorakkaazhchakal

A fine WordPress.com site

The Reading Endroit

writes for the love of reading

പൊടിമോന്‍കഥകള്‍ : podimonkathakal

കളി, ചിരി , കാര്യം പിന്നെ കളിയിൽ അല്പം കാര്യവും

