Peek-a-Boo

Come, please be seated
Let me show you a peek of my mind.

Don’t be shy. I know that
You always wondered about
What’s going through my head.

Why are you hesitating?
Aren’t you interested in
Reading my thoughts and views.
Don’t you want to know about
My darkest secrets and troubling past
You were always eager to learn
How my complex mind worked
And when I’m giving you the opportunity
Why are you so hesitant?

Believe me, I would really love to give you
A chance to have a peek inside my head
But I’m afraid your definition of me
Would change drastically after that.
For I pay no heed to this so called society;
I don’t belong to the category of social animal
I don’t live here abiding to the laws and
Predetermined set of customs which are
Conveniently broken by wolves wearing sheep skin
My mind may show you grotesque images of twisted shapes
It’s because my mind is a mirror facing
Your “beautiful society”.

What? You are done watching?
You already had enough?
Why? You have only started to watch and
I have got so much to show
And you are saying that you had enough.
Hadn’t I warned you that your definition
Of me would change once you
Get to know about my mind and thoughts.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

കൽപകം

ഗ്രിഗോബിസ് താഴ്വരയിലെ ഭ്രാന്തൻ എഴുത്തുകാരൻ...!!

BeingChatterjee

Reviews. Rants. This. That. And Everything In Between,.

My Experiments with Life

Journey of a confused soul..

vazhiyorakkaazhchakal

A fine WordPress.com site

The Reading Endroit

writes for the love of reading

പൊടിമോന്‍കഥകള്‍ : podimonkathakal

കളി, ചിരി , കാര്യം പിന്നെ കളിയിൽ അല്പം കാര്യവും

