I will dance

Today I will dance, like
I danced never before
Past are those games of gain
And lose; and the vanity preying ego
Where winners are praised
Competition is the religion
Eyes turn on coin clinks
But I have grown beyond all these
Since I no longer believe in these
And I will dance today like
It is my last dance.
It is my best dance.

As I take my lead and swirl
Beneath the gleaming chandelier
I have no qualms in my mind
No lost hope to worry about
My mind is calm and brain at peace
Where vile thoughts are kept at bay
I will cover the dance floor today,
With the confidence of a veteran
My moves graceful and my strides
Lithe like ballerinas performing Swan Lake
Because I am dancing to please me
To quench my deepest desire to dance
Not for your admiring glances or
Hollow and meaningless flattery
I will be dancing my best moves today
Like no one is watching.

You will watch me in awe
And wonder as I sway
My body effortlessly
The beat will take the lead
While I twirl under its hand
Slowly taking me to the ecstasy
And I will dance with my heart out
To please the inner me of me
Where flaws do not exist,
Expressing oneself is the beauty,
And passion is the means to survive
I will be dancing today, like
I never danced before
I will dance with my heart
Like no one is watching me.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

കൽപകം

ഗ്രിഗോബിസ് താഴ്വരയിലെ ഭ്രാന്തൻ എഴുത്തുകാരൻ...!!

BeingChatterjee

Reviews. Rants. This. That. And Everything In Between,.

My Experiments with Life

Journey of a confused soul..

vazhiyorakkaazhchakal

A fine WordPress.com site

The Reading Endroit

writes for the love of reading

പൊടിമോന്‍കഥകള്‍ : podimonkathakal

കളി, ചിരി , കാര്യം പിന്നെ കളിയിൽ അല്പം കാര്യവും

